The current narrative is troubling

What I am currently seeing with the media coverage, regarding the Ray Rice and Janey domestic violence video. Everyone is being a armchair therapist by adding their commentary and what they would’ve done.

Seeing some Black Women in the community saying she is only there for the money & the beatings are a part that package she wanted so badly. <<< that makes me sick to my stomach that Black Women could possibly say that about another BW. Ugh

I am not going to be the armchair therapist. I have absolutely no idea what goes on in a women’s mind when they are being abuse. What I do know is they don’t have to be beaten to be abused.

What I will suggest is go read the hashtag on twitter #WhyIStayed and #WhyILeft. Everything on that thread is from brave amazing women who had to make choices that we could never ever imagine or dream of.  Each of these women survived to tell their story. HOW many didn’t get that CHANCE?

2 thoughts on “The current narrative is troubling”

    1. I know. My thoughts are unless you have walked a second or two in their shoes, you have no flipping idea what is going on in her head. Stop victim blaming. The pro Ray Rice status updates I saw were just disgusting to say the least.

Leave a Reply

