Today is a good day

So two weeks ago I had an interview.  Two days after that, I was called back to do a 2nd interview this time with the people I would be working with peer-to-peer I believe they are called. I had that interview a week ago exactly today.  I received a phone call just a little over two hours ago.

I got the JOB!!  They offered me the position.  I go in on Monday to finish up paperwork and do the drug screen (they won’t find anything) and sign paperwork.  My official start date is Nov 3, which is fitting since my birthday is on Halloween/Samhain, I have given myself a very nice birthday present.

Such a huge sigh of relief.  To be actually able to pay bills on time and not have to worry about what else we may need to cut to stay above the wave.

So I begin again on this new path….

Namaste

Leave a Reply

