Happy New Year

6 days late.. LOL

I hope everyone had an enjoyable holidays.  Mine was low key which is so much appreciated.  I had to work the midnight shift on xmas day, which was fine by me.  It was a really quiet night.  Actually the whole weekend was really quiet.  

I enjoy working the weekends especially the midnight shift.  It is a lot less hectic, as in lots of co workers running around doing nothing.  We still are busy with patients coming in through the emergency room.  

It gives me time to do my job and during downtimes, I can plan out what I need to do during the week I am off.  Or at least that is normally my plan to do.

That is something I will start doing this year.  Setting up my to do list for the days that I am off and cross them off.  Some projects may be long term, ie decluttering is a long term project.  Deciding on what I truly need to keep and what I need to get rid of.  My wife office I am declaring a federal disaster area! May be I can get federal monies to help clean it up LOL! 

My office is just right now a dumping ground for things that need to be put in place.  That just haven’t made it to their spot.

One thing I do need to do is go through my books and whittle them down to what series I love and will re read and those that can be donated to the book exchange and our little pagan shop for their lending library.  I have a ton of pagan books that I bought years ago, because that is what you do when starting out, you buy everything to find out where your interest lies.

Now that I have somewhat hone in on my own spiritual path, a lot of the books I don’t need nor am I interested in.  So some lucky newbie will be able to read without wasting money on books that are not to their liking. 

The internet has made a little bit easy to find information, but it also has made it difficult to find the correct information.  A lot of misinformation is available to.  But that is the fun part of research, finding information and checking the facts to make sure they are correct and feel right to you.

One thing I can not stress enough, listen to your gut.  If something feels off or it doesn’t set well with you, step away. There is probably a really good reason why your alarm is going off.  

There are a lot of good people in the pagan community and there are a lot of predators out there just waiting for new people to take advantage of.  

There are so many covens, groves, circles, groups that operate above and beyond doing the good, without taking advantage of people seeking information.  But there are also lots of covens, groves, circles, groups who operate based on manipulation in all forms.  Be wary of everyone until you feel comfortable.  You don’t have to do anything that makes you uncomfortable, nor do you have to do anything that violates your space or ethics and morals you have set up for yourself. 

If any elder, high priestess or high priest tells you, in order to be a part of their space you have to have sex with them regardless if you consent or not, RUN for the hills and if possible report them.  

Thankfully I haven’t had that experience, but I have heard horror stories about other people who were in that situation.  

Hopefully today is a good for you all.  I wish 2016 to be the year you want it to be.  May all your dreams come true and you find what you are truly looking for. 

 

Blessings..

 

Leave a Reply

