When you have mutual friends in common…

This year has been turbulent, fraught with pitfalls and finding out your FAVS can be problematic  is disturbing. Even more disturbing is them not recognizing they are flawed and problematic.

With each thread that appeared whether they knew it or not lines were being haphazardly drawn.  The fall out was interesting to watch. Folk who we thought were true blue had flaws that either we didn’t notice before or they were really good at hiding them. Some of those flaws were not easily forgiven or forgotten.

Black Girl Magic is not perfect.  That would be unrealistic to be perfect.  To be honest I don’t want to be perfect.  That means I have stop growing, I have stop learning.  If you are not learning and growing you are stagnant and that is just gross.  Hell I have issues, I still fuck up my peoples pronouns, I still have some unpacking to do with my issues dealing with my mom and dad.  I need to flesh this out some more.  But I will let this stand as is.

 

Leave a Reply

